MAC Lipstick Collection

The main thing I love about blogging is being able to share what I love so in the process of trying to figure out what to post this week.. an idea came to me. I haven’t done something like this on my blog yet so I figured new season, new adventure. 

Today I’ll be sharing with y’all my MAC lipstick collection. Personally I don’t feel like I own that many, but to other people it may be too much and that’s okay. MAC lipsticks are some of my favorite lipsticks and I love the formula, so yes that’s why I have more than one and frankly more than five. In case you were wondering, I do plan on getting more.

CSC_0199

Just a small disclaimer, I don’t have a wide variety of shades. I personally only get colors I know I will want to wear; therefore, no bold purple lipstick for me lol. Some of you may also look at all the colors and see the same shade but I promise they’re all different. Also note, if anyone is in the “same boat” just know as long as you feel they’re all different shades then that’s all that matters ♡

CSC_0233

So for starters I’ll tell you all the shades I own in addition to their descriptions and then later on I’ll show you which shade is which. Sound good?

Lipsticks: Twig, Mehr, Whirl, Modesty, Patisserie, Velvet Teddy, Faux, Fastplay, Viva Glam Miley Cyrus, Honeylove, Brave 

lipstickTwig: Satin finish ⇾ Soft muted brownish-pink. 
lipstickMehr: Matte finish ⇾ Dirty blue pink.
lipstickWhirl: Matte finish ⇾ Dirty rose.
lipstickModesty: Cremesheen finish ⇾ Muted neutral pink.
lipstickPatisserie: Lustre finish ⇾ Sheer creamy neutral pink. 
lipstickVelvet Teddy: Matte finish ⇾ Deep-tone beige.
lipstickFaux: Satin finish ⇾ Muted mauve-pink. 
lipstickFastplay: Amplified finish ⇾ Neutral pink. 
lipstickViva Glam Miley Cyrus: Amplified creme finish ⇾ Hot pink.
lipstickHoneylove: Matte finish ⇾ Light beige toned with rose.
lipstickBrave: Satin finish ⇾ Pink-beige with white pearl.

As most of you can tell by now, my favorite/go-to lipstick shades are more mauve pinkish nudes. I have more from many other brands as well. The MAC lipstick I’ve been wearing the most lately is Modesty and the MAC lipstick I’ve been wearing the least is Viva Glam. I unfortunately don’t actually wear my Viva Glam lipstick at all. It’s gorgeous and was also a gift. As much as I love the color pink, I never wear bright, bold pink shades on my lips. I find it’s just not for me. But hey, never know when I may need it.

Two other favorites are Twig and Velvet Teddy. But of course, I love all the shades. 

Time for some swatches!

And that about concludes my MAC lipstick collection! I hope y’all enjoyed reading and maybe even found yourself a new lipstick to pick up! Have any questions? Thoughts? What posts would you like to see in the future? Start a discussion in the comments.. would love to hear from y’all. Don’t forget to welcome May with open arms – happy Spring! See you next week with a new post ♡

blog signature without border.png

35 thoughts on “MAC Lipstick Collection

  1. I absolutely love MAC lipsticks whirl is wonderful. My favorites are Angel, cream cup and fresh brew. You’re a wonderful blogger keep up the good work 🙂 I am a fellow Beauty blogger and think your blogs Rock 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thats an awesome collection! Honestlt, even after trying gzillion other brands and their matte lipsticks, I end up coming back to my MAC. This is where my love for makeup actually began lol, so it’ll always be pretty special. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great collection !
    Nudes and subtle shades are so in & they look flawless. My personal favourite from MAC is Meher & velvet teddy but I would love to try modesty & whirl.
    They look amazing !
    Thanks for sharing .. loved your post !

    Liked by 1 person

  4. We have opposite tastes in lipstick colors as my least favorite tend to be mauve or pink nudes XD

    I typically don’t like pink in general, but I love a good ol’ hot pink like the Viva Glam Miley Cyrus shade.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love the “Brave” shade, it’s beautiful. Have you ever tried LipSence? I ordered some the other day, supposedly you can eat, drink, and wipe your lips and it won’t come off! I’m excited to try it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes I like it too! It’s perfect for everyday wear. And no I haven’t tried it yet but I see it everywhere. It’s definitely getting a following. When you get it, do tell me if it lives up to what it promises xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment